Are ya ready kids?! Spongebob Squarepants' "The Spongebob Musical" is coming to the Fox Theater in Detroit as part of the 2019-20 Fox Theatre series. The series itself features a whole bunch of different interactive and exciting musicals and broadway performances over the course of the summer, into next year. Single show tickets for the series are on sale here. This is the full list of shows coming up:

 

  • RENT 20th Anniversary Tour (Fri., Oct. 11 & Sat., Oct. 12)
  • Mystery Science Theater 3000 Live: The Great Cheesy Movie Circus Tour (Sat., Nov. 9)
  • The Price is Right Live™ (Fri., Nov. 15)
  • Dr. Seuss’ How The Grinch Stole Christmas! The Musical (Wed., Nov. 20 - Sat., Nov. 23)
  • The Illusionists-Magic of the Holidays (Fri., Nov. 29 & Sat., Nov. 30)
  • Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer: The Musical (Sun., Dec. 1; two performances)
  • Cirque Dreams Holidaze (Fri., Dec. 13 – Sun., Dec. 15)
  • Mannheim Steamroller Christmas by Chip Davis (Sat., Dec. 21)
  • Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker (Sun., Dec. 22; three performances)*
  • The SpongeBob Musical (Thurs., Dec. 26 – Sun., Jan. 5)
  • The Simon & Garfunkel Story (Sat., Feb. 8)
  • RIVERDANCE – New 25th Anniversary Show (Fri., Feb. 21 – Sun., Feb. 23)
  • RAIN: A Tribute To The Beatles (Fri., March 27)
  • The Bachelor Live on Stage (Sat., April 4)
  • Blue Man Group (Tues., April 7 – Sun., April 12)