This year’s Halloween observance officially falls on Thur. Oct. 31. Many communities throughout the area are designating official schedules for family door to door trick-or-treating. Some  trunk-or-treat events and other similar Halloween events are also being scheduled. WWMT compiled a list of all communities in the area announcing official schedules.

All dates are for Halloween, Oct. 31, 2019:

Ada: No designated time.

Allendale Township: 6-8 p.m.

Allegan: Downtown 3-5:30 p.m., other 5-8 p.m.

Alpine Township: No designated time.

Augusta: No designated time.

Bangor: 5:30-7 p.m.

Battle Creek: No designated time.

Belding: 6-8 p.m.

Benton Harbor: 4:30-6 p.m.

Berrien Springs: 6-7:30 p.m.

Bronson: 5-7 p.m.

Byron Township: 5:30-8 p.m.

Caledonia Township: 6-8 p.m.

Cassopolis: 6-8 p.m.

Cascade Township: No designated time.

Cedar Springs: 5-6:30 p.m.

Centreville: 5-7 p.m.

Coldwater: 5:30-7 p.m.

Comstock: No designated time.

Coopersville: 6-8 p.m.

Decatur: 5:30-7 p.m.

Dorr Township: No designated time.

Douglas: 4-7 p.m.

Dowagiac: 6-7 p.m.

East Grand Rapids: 6-8 p.m.

Emmett Township: 5-8 p.m.

Fennville: 6-8 p.m.

Ferrysburg: 6-8 p.m.

Fruitport Township: 6-8 p.m.

Fremont: 6-8 p.m.

Galesburg: No designated time.

Georgetown Township: 6-8 p.m.

Gobles: 5-8 p.m.

Grand Haven: 6-8 p.m.

Grand Rapids: Dusk-8 p.m.

Grandville: 6-8 p.m.

Greenville: 6-8 p.m.

Hartford: 6-8 p.m.

Hastings: 5-8 p.m.

Holland: 6-8 p.m.

Hudsonville: No designated time.

Ionia: 6-8 p.m.

Kalamazoo: No designated time.

Kentwood: 6-8 p.m.

Lake Odessa: 6-8 p.m.

Lawton: 5-7 p.m.

Lakeview: 5:30-7 p.m.

Lowell: 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Marshall: 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Mattawan: 5-8 p.m.

Mendon: 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Middleville: 5-8 p.m.

Muskegon: 6-8 p.m.

Muskegon Heights: 6-8 p.m.

Newaygo: 6-8 p.m.

Niles: 6-7:30 p.m.

Norton Shores: 6-8 p.m.

Oshtemo Township: No designated time.

Otsego: No designated time.

Parchment: 6-8 p.m.

Paw Paw: No designated time.

Plainwell: 6-8 p.m.

Portage: No designated time.

Portland: 6-8 p.m.

Richland: No designated time.

Rockford: 5:30-8 p.m.

Saugatuck: 5-8 p.m.

Schoolcraft: 5:30-8:30 p.m.

South Haven: 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Sparta: 5:30-8 p.m.

Spring Lake: 6-8 p.m.

Sturgis: Downtown 4-6 p.m., 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Texas Township: No designated time.

Three Rivers: 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Union City: 6-8 p.m.

Vicksburg: 5-8 p.m.

Walker: No designated time

Wayland: 5:30-8 pm

Wyoming: No designated time

Zeeland: Downtown 3-5 p.m., other 5-8 p.m.

More From WKFR